When you start with new fresh Gmail account, on that time you have lots of space to receive the messages. And obviously Gmail offers you large storage space so that you can easily store the messages/mails as per your convenience. But after couple of years, that may not be the cases.
How to delete messages from Gmail account
When you continuously getting messages and want to clean up your inbox but you didn’t have any idea how to delete messages from Gmail account it cause trouble for you because after sometime may be you are not able to receive mails.
Most of the scenario we have seen that, if any of the user who delete their important messages by mistake and right now he didn’t get any idea how to recover the delete mails from Gmail again this is a disastrous situation for the user. In both of the cases if you feel irritating & want a proper solution regarding this, kindly follow the post below because here I am describing simple steps to delete and recover the mails from Gmail account.
Steps to delete the mails
In case if you want to delete the single mail-
- Just open your Gmail account & move to inbox section.
- Here you find several of messages. Now select the message which you want to delete.
- Once you click the message, on the above you will find the delete icon. Just click on that. Bingo! You did it.
But in case if you want to recover this delete message again so there is another option called “Undo” click on that button and you will see the same message is remain in your inbox. But what will you do if you have to delete multiple messages at a time? Make sure it’s not a big deal just go with the below steps.
- Move to your inbox in Gmail account.
- On the above left side you will see a rectangular icon, once you click on that button one message will appear something like that “All 50 conversations on this page are selected” and after that click on delete icon. After clicking, you will see your first 50 messages will delete at a time within seconds.
Now it’s time to recover those messages which is unfortunately deleted by Gmail users.
- Confirm the messages or mail in the trash folder which you want to move to the primary.
- After that open check box.
- Then click on move to icon & select the desired folder where you want to move the messages.
Again if you are in trouble, just contact to technical experts for further help. They provides you quick assistance regarding Gmail.